community

Family Community and Engagement Services

  • SMCISD is proud to introduce Family Community and Engagement Services (FACES). We established FACES at the beginning of the 2020-2021 School Year. FACES strives to keep families informed about resources available to Rattler Nation throughout the school year. 

    Our FACES Facebook account provides Virtual Parent Sessions. Check us out! 

  • For more information, please contact: 

    Rose Pearson - Director of Pupil Personnel and Student Support Services

    phone: 512-393-6974

    email: rose.pearson@smcisd.net 

    Rose Pearson

  • Parent Liaision contact information at each campus 

    Bonham Pre-Kinder: Cynthia Hernandez cynthia.hernandez@smcisd.net

    Bowie Elementary: Rosie Ivarra rosie.ivarra@smcisd.net

    Crockett Elementary: Gina Lombardo gina.lombardo@smcisd.net

    Mendez Elementary: Barbara Saucedo barbara.saucedo@smcisd.net

    Hernandez Elementary: Maria Simas Galloway maria.simasgalloway@smcisd.net

    Travis Elementary: Vanessa Garcia vanessa.garcia@smcisd.net

    DeZavala Elementary: Vacancy

    Rodriguez Elementary: Barbara Montana barbara.montana@smcisd.net

    Goodnight Middle School: Gracie Sifuentes gracie.sifuentes@smcisd.net

    Miller Middle School: Teresa Rivas teresa.rivas@smcisd.net